Daily Archives: October 26, 2008

I wish you starshine forevermore

The leaves were never greener

The sky was never so blue

The colours of the world

Shone so vividly

When I was around you.

You brought such hope

You gave me such joy

You helped me believe

That this blessed life is truly

A place to enjoy.

We never know exactly

What the future holds

Sometimes confusion and fear

Abound, adding to

Life’s profound mysteries.

There are so many things

I wish in this life

For me, for you, for all

Clarity of mind and soul

I wish most of all.

If it is meant to be

Love will find a way

It will see the true path,

Though destiny sometimes

Takes us on unexpected journeys.

I will not rue what we shared

I will celebrate life

And all the colours that I felt

But I will feel sad

That the end came near.

In your life

I wish you peace and tranquility

Much love and laughter

As many joyous moments as there are

Stars in the black velvet sky.

 

and love, true love………..

please humour me……i am doing research for a piece i am writing – so i would love your opinions. does true love, true romantic love,  exist, or is it only stuff that movies are full of? any stories or anecdotes will be welcome. what does love mean to you? does your religion influence you in your perception? i cannot wait to read what you have to say. Please email me at hadassahsabo@hotmail.com