Tag, I’m it!!

Kosher Academic tagged me over the weekend, so I must do my bit and pass it on.

 

Here are the rules:
1. Link to your tagger and list these rules on your blog.
2. Share 7 facts about yourself, some random, some weird.
3. Tag 7 people (if possible) at the end of your post by leaving their names as well as links to their blogs.
4. Let them know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blogs.

 

Seven facts about me:

1…I collect all things Betty Boop, especially clothing

2…I have a major compulsion to ride a Harley – (Freud – shut up!!)

3…I cry during really sappy movies and even during ridiculously sappy commercials

4…My clothes closets are colour coordinated and it bothers me tremendously if something is out of place.

5…I can burp much louder than my sons

6…I can wrap my ankles around my neck

7…I love to crochet and knit…..

 

Here are the people I have decided to tag

A mom in Israel

Juggling Frogs

RivkA

Ruti

Here in Highland Park

I’ll call Baila

Shiloh Musings

 

 

7 responses to “Tag, I’m it!!

  1. OK, OK, so you want a funky post.

    I saw your comment, and at first I thought, someone is spamming me! Then I saw Hadassah, and I realized you’re serious. Or maybe just fun.

    I’ll have to think about how to respond to this. Especially passing it on to (gulp) SEVEN people? Hmmm.

  2. Wow, this is so cool! It’s the first time I have been tagged! (since I was, like seven!)

    Some things on your list that I totally relate to:

    “…I have a major compulsion to ride a Harley” — I once rode from Jerusalem to Haifa (and back) on the back of a motorcycle!

    “…I cry during really sappy movies and even during ridiculously sappy commercials” — me too, me too!!

    “…I can burp much louder than my sons” — we have not yet had any competitions in my home, but I do enjoy a serious burp (though I won’t admit to it in public!)

    I already posted for today. I will save this for a day or two, when I will want something fun to post or just have nothing else to say….

  3. I have promised to write about a breastfeeding conference this wed and thurs, and I have two weddings as well, so I will try to get to it next week! thanks for the tag.

  4. I didn’t know you and Kosher Academic were bloggy buddies 🙂 How awesome!

  5. I had the same reaction as Leora… but seeing your name made it make sense. I have ridden a Harley. Try to work it into your life’s schedule (though I think you should choose a better bike mate than the Ghost Rider, “Spyder”). The mental picture of you wrapping your ankles around your neck reminds me of a Chinese contortionist I saw once as a child. Her grin was very unsettling. (The traumas we give our children without ever knowing it.) I hate to think how the competition would escalate if I tried to out-burp my 6-foot-two-plus teenage males. As to your clothes closets, my dear Mama’s great fear, as she was losing her sight, was that I would have to choose her clothes for her. (Sigh.) Well… that is about all the sharing I can muster. Thanks for dropping by my blog! Keep being delightful.

  6. Pingback: Here in HP, a Highland Park, New Jersey blog » An Award and A Meme

What do YOU think?