Spa Day Spa Day

I am being treated to a day at the spa, and i am told that i must rest, relax and rejuvenate, and allow myself to be pampered, allow others to do things for me. (why does that not sit well with me, why can’t I give myself permission to be spoiled??). I would never have scheduled this for myself, but i have had the gift certificate since my birthday months ago and the kids finish school tomorrow, so it seems like the right time.  Hm, maybe i am afraid i will like it too much and want to go back every week….

Ok, my savta used to tell me that in order to be a good mother, i have to take care of the little girl inside me too. So, off i go to get pampered and pummelled (oy a good massage – can anything beat that? maybe if the masseuse is good i shall bring her home with me and have her at my beck and call).

Let me leave you with a question – at the spa, when you go, do you tip? should you tip? how much?

One response to “Spa Day Spa Day

  1. First I must say that you being a single mom, carrying the full burden of a family, should be pampered a little more often.

    Tips. It is proper you leave a tip. Tips I think normally work at a ten percent of your bill. But five or ten dollars is nice, I think.

    Enjoy. Relax. Report back.

What do YOU think?