Daily Archives: May 13, 2011

Out of Power

I need to recharge. I have been hit with allergies for the first time in my life and for the first time I actually understand what it feels like. I cannot breathe, my chest hurts, my head hurts, my nose is dripping and I am just plain exhausted. The doctor gave me some meds to take – how long should it take to feel better? I barely slept last night – laying down seemed to cut off what little breathing I was managing to do, and sleeping sitting up is not comfortable.

The most frustrating is the lack of energy. I am the quintessential energizer bunny running around the kitchen on Friday cooking up a storm and juggling eleventy-hundred things at a time. Today I barely have the energy to lift my coffee cup to my lips.

Hoping that a weekend of rest and relaxation enables the meds to kick in and helps me return to fighting form.

They say the allergens in the air are the worst levels they have seen in years. They say its due to lack of rain. We had so much rain in April – couldn’t we have a little more so us allergy sufferers can get some relief?

Going back to bed. ShabShal y’all.