Daily Archives: August 16, 2009

Was it you?

I am new in here in Monsey town. People recognize me, I often have no clue who they are. I don’t expect to run into anyone I know when I pop to the grocery store. Today I popped to Wesley Kosher for a couple of things. As I was getting out of the car someone honked their horn. I turned around to see a large minivan with Jersey plates – couldn’t see the driver very well, but I didn’t recognize the car anyway. I figured he had honked at someone else. I locked up the car and started to walk. He honked again and I saw the driver wave. I had no clue who it was. None. I was not in the mood of waiting for him to exit his van and come over to me and realize that we didn’t know each other at all.

But now, I am sitting here wondering if I totally ignored someone that I know or should know. Perhaps I should have been patient, waited in the 100 degree heat for the dude to come over to me. I mean, it seemed as if he really knew me….

So, if it was you – I apologize…..I am still finding my way here, and am easily flustered. So many names and faces to remember, and people only have to remember one name when they meet me.

Bookmark and Share