Daily Archives: August 26, 2009

Seven things I love

Because it’s Wednesday and I have to desperately look for excuses not to go clean my kitchen, I have decided to this meme. G6 did it a little while ago but I decided to be my sappy self and change it to seven things I love about my KoD.

  1. I love that he is my husband and my best friend.
  2. I love how generous he is with his love, time and spirit – for ALL of us.
  3. I love that he has a wild side which he has no problem sharing with me (see the Harley posts and pictures).
  4. I love that he calls his mother often.
  5. I love that he is deeply religious and spiritual and believes in all that he does with a full heart.
  6. I love his sense of fun – he plays little tricks on me and I keep falling for them time and time and time again. Even the kids have sussed most of them out.
  7. I love that when I am in his presence he makes me feel at peace.

I would tag you, but then you would feel obligated. So tag yourself if you are so inclined.

Bookmark and Share

Important Video For All to Watch

WARNING it is very graphic, but it is important for all drivers to see. DO NOT TEXT AND DRIVE>

Bookmark and Share

Step Parenting Advice Part 2

Two people get married. One brings biological children into the family home full time. The other parent’s children visit occasionally, let’s say every second weekend. How does one prevent the non custodial children from being jealous and envious that the other kids get to live with their biological parent full time?

Bookmark and Share

Wednesdays Wacky Signs

teenagers

Bookmark and Share