Daily Archives: August 24, 2009

What’s new?

I read Vos Iz Neias daily so I can be au fait with religious happenings in the world. I read this article today and while it’s definitely a sad tale – what the heck is wrong with the English it was supposedly written in? If it was translated from another language, fine, but edit it so it makes sense!!! The story gets lost in the painful language. Shape up!

(Gosh I am cranky today)

Bookmark and Share

Please tell me why?

sassywigWhile shopping today, there was a lady wearing a beautiful blond pony-tailed sheitel. It was obvious to me that she had black hair underneath as it wasn’t tucked in that well. The lady turned around. Her wig, her wig had been made with black roots showing through, much like the wig in this picture. Somebody went out and bought a blond wig with black roots showing through. What on earth could possibly be the point of that? if I wanted to go blonde (and I have been blonde on many occasions) I would rock a totally blonde wig. The beauty of a wig is to NOT have to deal with roots growing through your expensive bleach job.

Can anyone explain this to me???

Bookmark and Share

BUSY

I have so much that I need and want to write about, but this will be an insanely busy week. It’s back to school, but more importantly, this is the week of Squiggy’s barmitzvah. I have been in NY on “vacation” for the last 3 weeks, so I need to knuckle down and take care of business, so blogging will be sporadic at best. Right now the writing I have to do is my speech for aforementioned barmitzvah – anyone want to do it for me? 😉

If you want to follow me on Twitter or FaceBook – all the links are at the right, on the sidebar.

Happy Back to School!!

Bookmark and Share